Meg Mallon

Meg Mallon an Ohio State golfer from 1982-1985 earning All-Conference honors in 1984 and 1985. Mallon was the runner-up at the 1985 Big Ten Championship. Mallon won the 1983 Michigan Women's Amateur Championship.

Mallon joined the LPGA Tour in 1987 and had her breakthrough year in 1991, when she won four times. Two of her victories were majors. Mallon won the Mazda LPGA Championship and the USGA Women's Open that year. Mallon was named Female Player of the Year by the Golf Writers Association of America and Most Improved Player by Golf Digest after the 1991 season.

Mallon added two more major wins with her 2000 du Maurier Classic victory and her second USGA Women's Open victory in 2004. In 2003 Mallon won the season ending ADT Championship.

MallonendedherLPGATourcareerwith18wins,including4majorsandcurrentlysits20th on the all-time money list with over 9 million in earnings.

Mallon represented Team USA in the Solheim Cup eight times, was the assistant captain in 2009 and captained the team in 2013.

Mallon is a member of the World Golf Hall of Fame (2017), Ohio State Athletic Hall of Fame (1996), Michigan Golf Hall of Fame (2002), Michigan Sports Hall of Fame (2008) and the Palm Beach County Hall of Fame (2011). In 2000 Mallon was recognized by the LPGA Tour as one of the LPGA's top 50 players and teachers.

Mallon retired from professional golf on July 7, 2010, shortly before the start of the 2010 US Women's Open.

  • Upcoming Events

    • Ohio Mid Amateur Championship

      August 19 - 21, 2024
      Coldstream CC

      The 2024 OGA Ohio Mid Amateur Championship is a multi-day tournament held at Coldstream Country Club in Cincinnati, OH. more

    • Ohio Two Man Best Ball

      September 9 - 10, 2024
      Rattlesnake Ridge GC

      The 2024 OGA Ohio Two Man Best Ball is a multi-day tournament held at Rattlesnake Ridge Golf Club in Sunbury, OH. more

© 2024 Ohio Golf Association. All Rights Reserved.